## Membership of the Distance Education Council

As on 27.9.2012

Prof. Gopinatha Pradhan - Chairman	The Secretary,
Vice-Chancellor	Deptt. of Higher Education
IGNOU	Ministry of HRD
The Secretary	
University Grants Commission	
Bahadurshah Zafar Marg,	
New Delhi – 110 002	
Prof. Vinay Kumar Pathak	Er. R.K. Gupta
Member, BOM/Vice Chancellor, Uttrakhand Open	Member, BOM
University, Unchapul, Kaladoongi Road, Haldwani	D-20, Sector-27, Noida-201301 Tel:91-120-2543784
(Nainital) – 263139, Uttrakhand	
Ph:09412085004 (M)	
Prof. K. Ramamurthy Naidu	Prof. (Ms.) Savita Datta
Member, UGC	Director, Campus of Open Learning,
Moutainview Apartments,	University of Delhi, Delh-110007.
G-5, Door No.8-3-269/3/5 & 11,	
Beside Shangrila Apartment, Road No.2, Banjara	
Hills, Hyderabad-500 034	
Prof. (Ms.) Chandra Krishnamurthy	Dr R. Krishna Kumar
Vice-Chancellor,	Vice Chancellor, Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra
S.N.D.T. Women's University	Open University (YCMOU),
1, N. Thackersey Road, New Marine Lines, Mumbai –	Dnyangangotri Near Gangapur Dam,
400020 (Maharashtra)	Nashik-422222 (Maharashtra)
The Director	
N.A.A.C, Aragini Bhavana,	
2/4 Dr. Rajkumar Road,	
P.O. Box 1075, Rajaji Nagar,	
Bangalore – 560 010.	
Prof. Sandeep Sancheti	Prof. K.S. Rangappa
Director,	Vice-Chancellor,
National Institute of Technology Karnataka,	Karnataka State Open University
Surathkal, Srinivasnagar, Dakshina Kannada District,	Manasagangotri, Mysore -570006
Mangalore 575025	
Dr. Nalini Lele - Secretary	
Director, DEC, IGNOU	