A | A- | A+
Screen Reader Access
Research Council
Updated on 24 Feb, 2021


Sl. No. NAME ADDRESS FROM DATE TO DATE
1 Prof. Nageshwar Rao Vice-Chancellor
VC Block,IGNOU,Maidan Garhi,
New Delhi-110068
   vc@ignou.ac.in
--- ---
2 Prof. Ravindra Ramachandra Kanhere Member
Chairman, Admission and Fee Regulatory Authority, 
New Delhi-110068
   rkanhere56@gmail.com
25 January 2021 24 January 2023
3 Dr. P Prakash Member
Former Vice Chancellor, SRM University,C-33, Avenue-2, IARI, Pusa Campus,
New Delhi-110012
   asprakash@gmail.com
19 September 2019 18 September 2021
4 Prof. Sangeeta Jain Member
Director, Institute of Management Studies Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, 
INDORE-
   sangeetaims@gmail.com
25 January 2021 24 January 2023
5 Prof. Rekha Prasad Member
Institute of Management Studies,Banaras Hindu University,
Varanasi-
   rekhavns52@gmail.com
25 January 2021 24 January 2023
6 Prof. Anil Shukla Member
N/A
New Delhi-
25 January 2021 24 January 2023
7 Prof. P R Agrawal Member
Former VC, Purvanchal University, 21, Kamla Nehru Road, Near Manmohan Park, Katra Prayagraj
ALLAHABAD-211002
   peeushra@rediffmail.com
25 January 2021 24 January 2023
8 Prof. Rajendra Prasad Das Member
PVC Office, VC Block, IGNOU, Maidan Garhi,  
New Delhi-110068
 +91-11-29536669
   rpdas@ignou.ac.in
19 September 2019 18 September 2021
9 Prof. Pity Koul Member
Room No.- 107, School of Health Sciences, Block –D, Raman Bhawan, Indira Gandhi National Open University, Maidan Garhi,
New Delhi-110068
 011-29572807 #9868871834
   pkoul@ignou.ac.in
25 January 2021 24 February 2023
10 Prof. Bikram Keshari Pattanaik Member
School of Extension and Development Studies, Block-15-F, Indira Gandhi National Open University, Maidan Garhi,
New Delhi-110068
 +91-011-29571662
   bkpattanaik@ignou.ac.in, soeds@ignou.ac.in
25 January 2021 24 January 2023
11 Prof. V.V.Subrahmanyam Member
Room No - 129,C-Block,Visveswarayya Bhavan,IGNOU Academic Complex,IGNOU,Maidangarhi  
New Delhi-110068
  011-29572909
   vvsubrahmanyam@ignou.ac.in
25 January 2021 24 January 2023
12 Prof. Himadri Roy Member
School of Gender and Development Studies, Block # 15 B, Indira Gandhi National Open University,  
New Delhi-110068
 29571611
   directorsogds@ignou.ac.in
25 January 2021 24 January 2023
13 Prof. Rajendra Prasad Pandey Member
School of Translation Studies and Training,Indira Gandhi National Open University),Maidan Garhi
New Delhi-110068
 +91-011-29571624
   rajendrapandey@ignou.ac.in
25 January 2021 24 January 2023
14 Dr. Swaraj Basu Member
School of Social Sciences , Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), Maidan Garhi,
New Delhi-110068
 +91-011-29535737/29572744
   sbasu@ignou.ac.in
25 January 2021 24 February 2023
15 Prof. Vijayshri Member
Centre for Extension Education Indira Gandhi National Open University Maidan Garhi,
New Delhi-110068
25 January 2021 24 January 2023
16 Prof. Sunita Malhotra Member
School of Sciences, IGNOU, Maidan Garhi,  
New Delhi-110068
 011-29572835
   smalhotra@ignou.ac.in
25 January 2021 24 January 2023
17 Dr. Archana Singh Member
School of Social Sciences , Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), Maidan Garhi,
New Delhi-110068
 +91-011-29533845,29572705
   archanas20@hotmail.com
25 January 2021 24 January 2023
18 Dr. SK Palit Member
School of Continuing Education, Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), Maidan Garhi,
New Delhi-110068
 +91-9971139026,011-29572956
   skpalit@ignou.ac.in
25 January 2021 24 January 2023
19 Dr. Archana Shukla Member
School of Social Sciences , Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), Maidan Garhi,
New Delhi-110068
 +91- 011-2953845, 29572743
   archana@ignou.ac.in
25 January 2021 24 January 2023
20 Dr. Madhulika P. Sarkar Member
School of Management Studies, Indira Gandhi National Open University, Maidan Garhi,
New Delhi-110068
25 January 2021 24 January 2023
21 Dr. Amit Chaturvedi Member
Regional Director, IGNOU Regional Centre,C-53 Sector 62, Institutional Area, Noida,
Noida-201305
 0120-2405012/13/14
   rcnoida@ignou.ac.in
25 January 2021 24 January 2023
22 Dr. Bijayalaxmi Mishra Convenor(Ex-officio)
IGNOU, Maidan Garhi,
New Delhi-110068
--- ---